Term Dates

Term dates 2020/21

Term 1 (36 Days)

INSET Tuesday 1st September

INSET Wednesday 2nd September

September: Year group by date below – Friday 23rd October 2020

  • Year 7 and Year 12 – Thursday 3rd        
  • Year 10, 11, 13 – Friday 4th
  • Year 8 and Year 9 – Monday 7th 

Above dates: arrival time 8.20am in time for an 8.30am start; students will be welcomed and clearly directed by staff to their “bubble” area.

If travelling by car, students must be dropped off safely away from the school. Please avoid drop off near the gate or near the junction with the main road as this endangers pedestrians and other drivers.

Students arriving by bike must come through the main entrance and will be directed by staff.

*INSET Friday 25th September

Holiday

Monday 26th October 2020 – Friday 30th October 2020

Term 2 (34 Days)

Monday 2nd November 2020*– Friday 18th December 2020

*INSET Friday 27th November 2020

Holiday

Monday 21st December – Friday 1st January 2021

 

Term 3 (29 Days)

INSET Monday 4th January 2021

INSET Tuesday 5th January 2021

**Wednesday 5th January 2021 – Friday 12th February 2021

***Years 11 and 13 will return to school for normal face-to-face lessons on
Wednesday 6 January 2021. Vulnerable students and children of critical workers also return to
school from Wednesday 6 January and will follow the remote learning provided for the other
students in their year groups. The school will contact parents again on Monday 4 January to
confirm arrangements for vulnerable students and children of critical workers.
All other students will follow a remote learning timetable from Wednesday 6 January to Friday 8
January and will return to their normal lessons in school from Monday 11 January 2021.

 

Holiday

Monday 15th February 2021 – Friday 19th February 2021

Term 4 (27 Days)

Monday 22nd February 2021* – Wednesday 31st March 2021

*INSET Monday 8th March

Holiday

Thursday 1st April 2021 – Friday 16th April 2021

Term 5 (28 Days)

INSET Monday 19th April 2021

Tuesday 20th April 2021* – Friday 28th May 2021

*Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May 2020

Holiday

Monday 31st May 2021 – Friday 4th June 2021

Term 6 (34 Days)

Monday 7th June 2021 – Thursday 22nd July 2021

Term Dates

Term dates 2021/2022

Term 1 (35 Days)

INSET Wednesday 1st September 2021, Thursday 2nd September 2021

Friday 3rd September 2021: Year 7 & Year 12 only

Monday 6th September 2021* – Friday 22nd October 2021

INSET Friday 1st October 2021

Holiday
Monday 25th October 2021 – Friday 29th October 2021

Term 2 (34 Days)

Monday 1st November 2021*– Friday 17th December 2021

*INSET Friday 26th November 2021

Holiday
Monday 20th December 2021 – Monday 3rd January 2022

Term 3 (32 Days)

INSET Tuesday 4th January 2022

Wednesday 5th January 2022* – Friday 18th February 2022

*INSET Friday 28th January 2022

Holiday
Monday 21st February 2022 – Friday 25th February 2022

Term 4 (30 Days)

Monday 28th February 2022 – Friday 8th April 2022

Holiday
Monday 11th April 2022 – Friday 22nd April 2022

Term 5 (23 Days)

INSET Monday 25th April 2022

Tuesday 26th April 2022* – Friday 27th May 2022

*Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May 2022

Holiday
Monday 30th May 2022 – Friday 3rd Jun 2022

Term 6 (34 Days)

Monday 6th June 2022 – Thursday 21st July 2022